Anonymous
map-marker Dickinson, North Dakota

3.5 hours getting transfered to get status on a warranty part thar wasn't sent after waiting for 2 weeks. Given 8 numbers to call, transfered 7 times, disconnected 3 time. I JUST WANT TO TALK TO A P

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered a control knobs 5/28. 2 weeks they said it would be here. Not received. They did not give me a confirmation number. Got to some one that found it. While she was checking,, the call was disconnected. Everything I was transfered it started through the whole automation crap. 3.5 hours being transfered to find a person for warranty parts.
View full review

User's recommendation: DONT BUY A MAYTAG.

Bryan S Yil

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I want you to sign the disclosure for me

Maytag - I want you to sign the disclosure for me

I'm getting a patent on what I designed but I'm going to speed it up I want to get a disclosure signed by you and want to show you what I designed up I've had had the idea for quite a few years but I'm going to go through with it now you'll sell a lot of them I've already sold 10 of them out of 12 people you can get a hold of me you're going to have my email my name is Brian sheckler I am not contacted anyone else yet just you please be prompt and get hold of me either by email or phone thank you you will sell a lot of these I'm thinking in a 15 year period you're so 1 million of them and you're going to make a good profit off each item

View full review

Preferred solution: I watch your side of disclosure or tell me you don't want my idea and I'll contact somebody else very very good idea and you'll do very well with it *** them

User's recommendation: Quit answer me by computer and sign the disclosure and we can do business I'm going to go to another company you're the only one I contacted so far

Kathleen S Hbe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Defective Maytag washer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Defective Maytag washer
Defective Maytag washer - Image 2
Updated by user Mar 08, 2024

Only if they replace the defective part at their cost otherwise I will never buy another Maytag item

Original review Mar 07, 2024
My Maytag washer is under four years old. We paid $1200 for it and the top of the machine is full of rust and the finish is chipping off. Its an inferior defective product at a high dollar cost Customer service will not help you mean while theyre executives make millions in bonuses and the company makes millions and profits off the backs of customers think theyre paying more money for a good product when its really inferior at best.
View full review
Cons:
  • Overpriced and effective

Preferred solution: Defective part replaced at their cost

User's recommendation: Do you not buy Maytag products

Gabrielle C Afs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Maytag Laundry Matt

I was just at the Niagara Falls Blvd location in Tonawanda NY and 2 out of the 4 6x load machines took my moneyand never started. It makes it look like .50 more is needed and the machine never start.

So I lost $18 on washers. WHILE I was there, same thing happened to another customer. She had paper, so she left a note on that washer. I ALSO lost about $8 from the dryers not working.

They would only register every other quarter that you put in. Not a single machine is labeled out of service and for that many machines in a row to not work. Plus the dryers take your money as well. This is not acceptable and can't believe Maytag allows their Company name to be reflected like this.

The place is not being properly maintained. The machines that do START barely fill up with water. Dryers start but don't give you your additional drying time and some heat better than others. Called the only# I can find after searching, and they advised they sold the business but have no contact information.

I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau or seeking legal advice if I can't figure out how to get my money back.

This seems like a scam. This facility needs to be investigated !

View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: Full refund

Pio Ppe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

He tenido mala experiencia con el servicio al cliente en español

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
NEl proceso desde que reporte el problema de mi lavadora empezó desde antes del 14 de abril, y aún no pueden reparar mi lavadora, el técnico por descuido pidió mal la parte dañada que iba remplazar la, y todo es en una lista de espera, ahora me puso en otra lista de nuevo siendo que ya tengo tiempo con el problema y que aún no se soluciona, por favor ayúdenme a que el proceso de reparación o remplazo sea más rápido. Gracias Sonia G Reyna
View full review
Loss:
$796
Pros:
  • Pensando en q

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: No recomiendo esta lavadora para nada porque cuando el vino la primera vez dijo que en la semana ya iban 5 máquinas Maytag-whirpool con el mismo problema y de la misma parte dañada

Anonymous
map-marker Toronto, Ontario

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

April 10th, 2024

To whom it may concern,

Replacement Case # 773883****

We have purchased a Maytag Fridge (Part of an appliance package from Best Buy) which was delivered to us on Friday, April 5th. Following instructions, we plugged the fridge in after 3 hours to allow for the Freon gas to settle.

By Saturday, April 6th the fridge was not cooling in both the fridge and freezer sections, and we reset the unit as per instructions and it failed to cool over the course of the weekend. We were unable to call your service center on account of it being closed on the weekends, so first thing Monday, April 8th, a call was placed, and a technician was arranged to come in on Tuesday, April 9th.

On Tuesday, April 9th the technician arrived and investigated the problem and concluded that the compressor unit was broken and that we would need a replacement fridge. We have been in contact with the replacement team and a new fridge was arranged to be delivered and we were told that this would occur later on the week, either on Thursday, April 11th, Friday, April 12th or Saturday , April 13th and that we would receive an email asking us to nominate a delivery time on one of those days.

On Wednesday, April 10th, we had not received an email asking us to choose a delivery time, so I called the replacements center and was informed that the earliest they could get the replacement fridge to us was Wednesday, April 17th.

We tried to get an earlier date, and were told that if they had a cancellation, they would let us know. This whole scenario has not been good enough as in good faith we assumed that our new fridge would have been working and we would not have needed to go through this whole process, not to mention the expense of disposing of close to $400 worth of food and the stress that this has caused.

Therefore, I am submitting a claim that we be reimbursed for the amount of $400 worth of food that we had to dispose of.

Your earliest attention to this matter would be greatly appreciated.

David Toms

View full review

User's recommendation: Customer Service Failure

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker York, Nebraska

1 year and the matag pet pro stops

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Maytag - 1 year and the matag pet pro stops
Maytag - 1 year and the matag pet pro stops - Image 2
The machine locks the lid pump engages than goes to done. This is the 3 maytag machine brand new that has stopped. Working or leaks water or bottom bearing screams loudly. I feel maytag is no longer about quality their a nothing but the money company now. I will now longer buy any maytag product. American people work hard for the money and shouldn't be picked pocketed by rich companies.
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy machine that our 35 years old the newer they are the quicker they break

Anonymous
map-marker Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Terrible Maytag washer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
We purchased a Maytag washer 6/24/21. Since then, we have had to have 4 service calls! This is the worst appliance (washer) I have ever had, and customer service is terrible. Do Not buy a Maytag washer. They are constantly requiring service, and you end up spending a lot of money at laundromats while machine is broken!
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY A MAYTAG WASHING MACHINE!

Anonymous
map-marker Cheshire, Connecticut

Mariah is not a reputable washer or dryer . Nothing compared to Whirlpool. Going to put pictures of what me clothes spools like after being f washed by your product. TWiSTED as ***

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Maytag - Mariah is not a reputable washer or dryer . Nothing compared to Whirlpool. Going...
Maytag - Mariah is not a reputable washer or dryer . Nothing compared to... - Image 2
Maytag - Mariah is not a reputable washer or dryer . Nothing compared to... - Image 3
Not quality machines in fact should be takezn off the market . The machines twists everything I wash ruining my clothes. Shame on Maytag. Will send proof of purchase. Bought at Home Depot. Bought your leftovers..
View full review

User's recommendation: What money back or a Whirlpool washer or dryer

Mark P Tmr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Purchased a maytag washer and dryer 5 years ago washing machine started making a squealing sound and water would not fill during wash cycles repair was quoted more than the cost of the machine

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Purchased a maytag washer and dryer 5 years ago washing machine started making a...
Nobody should purchase maytag appliances for their warranty doesn't mean *** and the products that used to be the standard in major appliances are no longer worth the money and not even close to being the so called best. Maytag sucks and so does their quality.
View full review
Loss:
$624
Pros:
  • No pros for this product
Cons:
  • Poor product quality and no refund

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't waste your money

Millie E Sot

Worst washing machine I have ever dealt with. It takes three times the normal time to wash one load of clothes with the imbalance that occurs at the least little thing. POC

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My brothers XL washing machine rarely completes one washing due to all the imbalancing that occurs even though my washing machine is balanced. I have to stop it and rearrange the clothes at least three or four times before usually giving up and putting wet clothes on the line to dry.

I have also had to start going to the laundromat to get my clothes washed in order to complete it in a day's time. No matter what I have tried to do with this washing machine it is not working. Piece of crap machinery.

And then it's impossible to send an email to your company because no matter what email I put in you say it's already registered when I know it has not been. I will never ever buy another Appliance from Maytag.

View full review
Loss:
$650
Cons:
  • Never completes a wash cycle due to imbalance
  • I have to take clothes to laundermat

Preferred solution: Another washing machine with the agitator

User's recommendation: Do not, do not, buy a Maytag appliance especially a Bravos extra large no agitator washing machine. It will waste your time and patience. It is never works right.

2 comments
Saddam H Puv

I am a technician in 2 minutes service centre My Service Centre near me is system service in rajaraj new town area manager of the service centre he pending my 3 month salary please give my salary and action the against service centre the system service

Talbot Ses
reply icon Replying to comment of Saddam H Puv

Okay

View more comments (1)
Jim T Iue

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Maytag Washer 5 months old flooded my basement.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 06, 2024

Tech has been here three times. Each time he spent time with tech support.

Second and third times he replaced parts in hopes to fix it. The third time he got a bit flustered with tech support. He left saying he would be back with more parts. I called customer support and got absolutely nowhere.

Pretty obvious to me that this washer is a lemon and the tech told me that this model has a horrible history and to make sure I bought an extended warranty because I was going to need it.

I laughed, so far, they have my money and I have a metal box taking up space in the laundry area. Absolute JUNK!

Original review Mar 06, 2024
Unit sensor did not work correctly, initially the washer wasn't putting enough water in and was destroying clothes. Called Lowe's where I purchased it and got nowhere.

I continued to use it selectively and used my second washer as my primary. I did a load and the sensor in the new machine allowed water to overflow flooding the floor and water went on the motor. Furthermore, I think it burnt it out.

Service tech will be coming here. Terrible design.
View full review
Cons:
  • Horrible design of the machine

Preferred solution: Machine fixed

User's recommendation: I would be hesitant to purchase another water savor washer. This one has an agitator in the bottom only and It sucks.

Lisa D Mxh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

BRAND NEW DRYER NOT WORKING AND HORRIBLE SUPPORT

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Maytag - BRAND NEW DRYER NOT WORKING AND HORRIBLE SUPPORT
MY DRYER WAS ONLY 6 MONTHS OLD WHEN IT STOPPED WORKING. REPAIRED 3X, AS OF TODAY WE WERE 9 WEEKS, OVER 2 MONTHS WITHOUT A DRYER. THE THIRD REPAIR WAS TODAY. LET SEE HOW LONG IT LASTS. NO ONE CARES. WE ARE A FAMILY OF 6, YOU CAN'T EVEN IMAGINE HOW HARD IT WAS TO MANAGE WITHOUT A DRY FOR THAT LONG. CALLED THE COMPANY THAT SOLD IT TO US, THEY WERE USELESS AS WELL. WE TOLD THAT IT WASN'T THEIR PROBLEM. IT WAS ENTIRELY THE MANUFACTURERS ISSUE. ALL AROUND A BAD EXPERIENCE. Model #YMED6630HC
View full review
Cons:
  • Customer service
  • Spent several hours on the phone with maytag and no one helped

Preferred solution: a new dryer

User's recommendation: BUYER BEWARE

Anonymous
map-marker Clinton, Mississippi

My oven keep saying err f1 e1

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I tried several times to reach someone about my stove. I feel like I shouldn't have to pay to talk to someone when I purchased the stove direct from you'll. Still having issues. Bought this stove in November of 2023
View full review
Travis N Igd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ur trash

Maytag - Ur trash
I purchased Maytag washer and dryer less than a year ago. I tried getting contact with Maytag. Theyre always outside business hours even at 2 oclock in the afternoon Im on mountain time theyre on Eastern you can do the math. I spent $2000 and now Im out $2000 Maytag I would never buy again Im a plumbing contractor. May take if you read this call me 605-340-****.
View full review
Loss:
$1800
Pros:
  • Non

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t ever buy

Anonymous
map-marker Niagara Falls, Ontario

Disappointed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Purchased a 30 French door bottom mount fridge ( MFB2055FRZ ) in March of 2022 and just had to replace the evaporator motor ( WPW10464*** ) * weeks ago . The fridge was not even 2 years old and it costs me $395.50.

I contacted and sent original invoice when bought and the receipt of repair which was done by place I bought it and was hoping to hear back some good news from them however they said they would do nothing.

Very disappointing! Dont sound like you care anymore but want you to know that your once reputable company has lost me , my family and few of the guys at the coffee shop as customers with the decision you made.

View full review

User's recommendation: Wouldn’t buy their products as they don’t stand behind them as they once did!

Brands Related to Maytag

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article